Tags

, , , , ,

I didn’t realize when I began this blog how autobiographical it would become.  I originally just wanted to get some stuff off my chest during the time I believe is the closing of my life.  I wanted to make some “Closing Remarks,” and try to slip in a ‘Penultimate Word” or two.  None of us ever gets the real “Last Word.”  If nothing else, God will get in a chuckle or two at the very end.

With Losing Faith, this has become an autobiography of the previous 12 years of my life.  The blog itself has attracted a dozen or so followers and this gives me a good feeling.  It’s nice to know that what I write and think and feel is of at least minimal interest to others.

One of my followers has been a great and good friend from thousands of miles away.  She has been a patron and someone who seems to genuinely care about the struggles I am enduring.

I attribute this to nothing less than the goodness that is inherent in all of us, and in this one special lady in particular.

As I wind down now the end of the Losing Faith series and take care of business back here on the farm, I want all and each and every one of you to know that I am grateful for you being out there in Cyberland and letting me spill my guts on you.  I hope you have been entertained at the least.  I have tried, in turns, to be insightful as well as humorous.  If you have had occasion to think as a result of reading my words, then that is the greatest compliment.

Take care.  We’ll chat more later.

hg

