Tags

, , , ,

I met with my attorney Friday, as announced here, and went over my case for SSI that is approaching the last step in the application process.  That last step is a hearing in front of an administrative judge for the government and will be (next) Tuesday the 17th of April.

After spending about an hour with my mouth-piece, she told me that she gives my case about 75 to 80% chance of being approved.  This is very good news.  I was much heartened by it and refuse to concentrate on whatever the remaining 20 to 25% chance might entail.  It is as good as it is going to get.  After two years almost to the date, it is all over but the shouting.

It will be some time (probably) before I get the judge’s decision, so it goes back to a waiting game.  Thank God this is almost over.

If you pray, please say one for me.  If you don’t pray, cross your fingers or wish me luck or whatever . . . I can use all the help I can get.

This piece of prognostication on the part of my lawyer has given me a bright gleam of hope to latch onto.

